Core Client Reviews

Client Reviews

Regarding our Attorneys and Staff Members

Thank You to everyone who has Reviewed our Work!

If you would like to REVIEW US, please go to Facebook, Google My Business, Yelp, or any other review site or send your review to Roxanne@LooneyConrad.com

“I can’t rave enough about Wade. Confident, meticulous, knowledgeable and compassionate.  He kept me informed and updated every step of the way.  I will most definitely be consulting with him in the future.  I have peace of mind knowing that Wade is on my team.  Thanks!” –AVVO Client Review December 4, 2020

Best Lawyer Ever! Mr. Looney and his team went above and beyond to get my case dismissed! Everyone was very helpful and understanding of my situation and having the best perspective provided with solutions and outcomes. I would absolutely recommend Mr. Looney and his team to anyone that is in need of a legal consultant moving forward.–Anonymous, AVVO Client Review December 3, 2020

Mr. Looney can battle and win anything you may be going through! A hick town in Texas charged me with multiple “crimes” in a blatant effort to retaliate against me for assisting the USDOJ in the prosecution of a local self-professed pastor. Mr. Looney gave me spot on advice, referred me to a civil rights lawyer and was always available to answer questions I had. Mr. Looney can battle and win anything you may be going through. You absolutely want this attorney on your side! — Jeffery,  AVVO Client Review September 23, 2020

I highly recommend this Law Firm. These guys are rock stars in my book. I would like to give a special shout out to Richard Senasac and Martie Vela. These guys fought for us and were just as excited as we were with the outcome of our case. A big thank you from the residents of Legendary Oaks. Great job. –Cindy Hill-Pearce. August 20, 2020

My son was granted parole and is now home with us. Wade Smith represented my son at his parole hearing. Wade was thoroughly prepared, professional and persuasive. In addition to Wade’s presentation of pertinent facts to the Parole Commissioner, he prepared my family for what to expect from the experience. Things could not have gone better. My son was granted parole and is now home with us. –Larry Crump. April 7, 2020

Forever grateful for Wade Smith! Wade Smith and I were going to court for quite some time.  He was very patient with me and kept me in touch with everything I needed to know.  Wade did everything he could to give me the best deal and at the end, he helped me get it dismissed.  I will forever be so grateful having Wade represent me on my behalf. –Rosa R., March 19, 2020

The Best of the Best!  A powerful lawyer, loaded with knowledge, & confident in what he does & says. When I am faced with going to court, I want someone who is confident…has that no fear attitude, like we’ve already won…that’s Paul.–Anonymous, AVVO Client Review March 13, 2020

The Right Team!!! Paul Looney and colleagues and staff are nothing short of amazing!!!!! They take their time with you, they work with you while working for you.  When Paul says, “give it to me and don’t worry about it,” that’s exactly what you should do.  He and his staff are brilliant, creative fighters who will stop at nothing to help you.  They turned my case from indictment to dismissal.  Not a plea; straight up dismissal!  They work tirelessly, relentlessly, and carefully leaving no stone unturned.  When there is something for you to do or for you to know, they will tell you.  Otherwise, hire these guys and live your life!  They have your back.  They own your case, the case doesn’t own you!  Don’t say, “they are too expensive.”  Say, “what do I do to come up with the money to hire them” then figure it out and do it.  Paul is commanding in a courtroom.  He reads everybody like a book and then fixes whatever the issue is!  Clay is a mastermind behind the computer.  Roxanne is a genius when it comes to investigations and outlining the case.  Don’t go anywhere else!!! You get a TEAM!!!!!!!! Not just “any ol lawyer”! –Daniel Feemster, March 12, 2020

I am truly grateful and appreciative of this law firm. My attorney Wade Smith of Looney & Conrad law firm was very knowledgeable and did an outstanding job in my case. Wade got my case No Billed (dismissed) at the grand jury level. He prevented me from being formally charged before the case could even proceed to the next steps in the legal system. My family and I can now move on with our lives and we have Wade and Looney and Conrad law firm to thank. Thank you guys so much!!! If anyone is going through any legal issues I highly recommend this law firm, they will get the job done! –Josh T. December, 2019

You pay for knowledge! After watching my daughter’s previous attorney do absolutely nothing except take her money, I reached out to Trey Duhon for some friendly advise as I could not sit and watch my daughter and grand baby go through this horrible nightmare any longer. Trey recommended I contact Noah Johnson. I spoke with my daughter and we scheduled an appointment to see what Noah could do. After discussing the case, Noah said he would take the case for a fee of $——. Was it expensive? Well let’s see, get charged with wrong doing, be sentenced to double the normal time, lose custody of your baby over lies, be stuck at the mercy of others because you wanted a cheaper attorney… If you want an experienced attorney that will fight for what’s right for you and go the extra mile, then no, Noah is not expensive. Noah is experienced and you pay for the knowledge, the know how to, the let’s getter done the right way, the fair way, not the wrong way. I will forever be grateful to you, Noah for all the long hours of hunting down false documents and making light of a situation that was vindictive, hateful and purely evil. Thank You Noah and All of your Team.–Joe Chung, owner Chief Mechanical Systems, LLC; February 7, 2019

A Real Hero! Paul Looney and his associates cleaned house in McLennan County. As a McLennan County resident my whole life, I have witnessed the “Good Ol boy” system fail many accused people. The scare tactics used here in order to secure convictions are unreal and almost always result in the accused making a guilty plea in exchange for their freedom, whether they did or did not commit a crime. On May 17, 2015, almost 200 people were arrested for organized crime leading to murder, for being at a biker meeting that ended in a deadly massacre. Paul Looney stood his ground and led the other criminal attorneys and the accused to do the same. This has been an uphill battle that has only been bearable because of Mr. Looney’s knowledge of the law and his persistence in pursuing justice. There is not a better attorney.–Pamela, AVVO Client Review December 11, 2018

Excellent Attorney:  Paul is prepared and diligent. I highly recommend Paul for all legal services. His team is hands on and fully invested. Five stars for Paul Looney!–Martie, AVVO Client Review December 11, 2018

THE BEST OF THE BEST! Mr. looney and Mr. Noah are the best… none like them. They helped my family and I. They have worked tirelessly to help prove our innocence. I will recommend them to EVERYONE I know as I could not be happier. Thank you and God bless ya’ll for everything ya’ll do.–Jonathan, AVVO Review December 10, 2018

Noah has helped my family and I greatly… None like Mr. Noah and Mr. Looney. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. –Jonathan Castillo, December 6, 2018

THE BEST ATTORNEY I KNOW!  After sitting and stewing over a particular situation, and worrying over my family and career, I reached out to Roxanne Avery, who put me in touch with Paul Looney. Paul asked me to call him at 8pm one evening about my case. What attorney asks you to do that? Simple answer, NONE! From the moment I talked to Paul, I knew my life was in good hands, and I haven’t worried since. Paul listened, he studied, he asked questions no one had asked before. I asked Paul, “what do I do?” and he said “give it to me and don’t worry about it.” And I haven’t. I cannot thank Looney and Conrad as well as their staff for their willingness to go the extra mile, to explain, to listen and everything else in between. Did it cost me money, sure did. But I don’t care, and you shouldn’t worry about cost. This criminal defense law firm and Paul Looney are upfront, honest and truly care about their clients. Youtube Paul Looney and watch a video of him in his car. The man is crying after receiving a not guilty verdict. Because the man cares about his clients. The firm takes every case to heart. They truly care. They have your best interest at heart. –D.F., CEO/Business Owner June 20, 2018

WOW! You guys have saved so many innocent people from 15-99 years. So many daddies, brothers, husbands and children being taken from their families. You have also brought light and hope to a county where in the past, if you were accused of a crime, you were scared into pleading guilty to something lesser by fear of these 15-99 type of trials. You are heroes in Central Texas. Roxanne Avery, Paul Looney, Clint Broden, Casie Gotro and Robert Callahan are legends we will be telling our grandchildren about for years to come. –Pamela Webb Nelson, June 1, 2018

Looney and Conrad put the POWER in POWERHOUSE! These guys are the light from every lighthouse. Paul is a miracle worker. We thank him every day for taking my case. Thanks Looney and Conrad! 5 stars from us! Phillip White, May 2, 2018

Nothing less than stellar I have been friends with Clay Conrad for a couple years now and he’s good people as they say. I’ve yet to meet Paul but I’m sure he is too. Their work on the Twin Peaks case as well as others I’ve followed is nothing less than stellar. I’m somewhat of a law nut having worked my way up from a lowly clerk typist in the government to a paralegal. Unfortunately life did not grant me the opportunity to become a lawyer, my passion as a young one. I had great mentors, attorneys and judges who must have seen something so I am grateful for the time they spent with me. It allowed me to understand and appreciate greats in the profession of which I truly can testify to and respect this law firm.This law firm is by far one of the best in the business. Mr. Looney and Mr. Conrad know the law and how to apply it to the cases that they take on to defend. They are experienced and have the ability to see a case through to the win.–Scarlett Rose Reed, May 12, 2018

Paul is amazing. Cares about his clients and works hard for them! –Jennifer Adams, May 2, 2018

Broke through a tough egg to crack!  They did an amazing job helping Mr. Cody Ledbetter. I would like to thank this power house for breaking through what seemed to be an impossible egg to crack “The Waco Good fellas / Good ole boy INJUSTICE SYSTEM. As one of the innocent swept under a rug of motorcycle enthusiast eating a very expensive cheese burger I thank you! I can’t wait to get this darkness behind me. –Bryan Harper, April 13, 2018

I would like to commend Looney & Conrad for their continued fight to represent these clients rights! I am certain they will walk away with a win for Mr Phillip White. What I’m certain of is he couldn’t be in better hands. We are all cheering you on Paul. Prayers for you all. If any of you find yourself in need of a criminal defense law firm I suggest you don’t waste time on others call the best…Looney & Conrad! –Karen Knuckols, April 12, 2018

Paul Looney is an amazing lawyer. He took on so much in the quest to help my wife and I when we did not know where to turn. He helped get us back to a normal life when a dark cloud loomed over us. –William English, April 2, 2018

Case Dismissed! I can not express how I feel today. I keep pinching myself to make sure this is finally real. Paul Looney, Clay Conrad along with Roxanne Avery devoted so much of their time defending my son, Cody Ledbetter, in the Twin Peaks case and finally after nearly three years, 1030 days to be exact, my son’s case was dismissed. Paul worked all that time trying to prove to the McLennan County judicial system that my son was innocent. Our lives were turned upside and now we can try to find some kind of closure and move forward. Again, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU FOR GIVING US OUR LIVES BACK. Paul Looney is a lawyer that doesn’t give up on you no matter the battle or demons he has to fight. –N.B., March 26, 2018

Great Lawyer: Paul Looney is a lawyer that doesn’t give up on you no matter the battle or demons he has to fight. He finally got a dismissal in my son’s Twin Peaks case. He worked almost three years trying to prove to the McLennan County judicial system that my son was innocent. I can’t thank him enough for giving us our lives back.–Nina, AVVO Client Review March 16, 2018

Love this guy, had the opportunity to see him in a Waco Courtroom and he rocks the place. You could tell he had one helluva story to tell but couldn’t because of the gag order placed on attorneys in the biker cases. Mr. Looney pushed the DA to trial and forced him into dismissing the case against Cody Ledbetter. Finally, Mr. Looney got his chance to talk and talk he did, impressive. This guy is nuthin’ but talent and knowledge, oh, and what fun to watch! –Bernadette Feazell, March 15, 2018

Looney & Conrad, P.C. has an incredible team. They work diligently to represent their clients with unmatched professionalism. They are well prepared, organized, and up to date with case law. –Attorney Martie Garcia Vela, March 15, 2018

If you hire any other attorney than Paul Looney, you are wasting your time. –Dr. Vernon Bender, Medical Professional January, 2018

I was very impressed with the detail and time Paul and Clay put into my case. When I was faced with what seemed to be a giant, they stepped in and gave me confidence and my case turned out to be “no billed” by the grand jury. Whenever it seems like everything is against you, they came up with some wonderful ideas that helped me keep my sanity, seriously. The one-on-one conversations and the quick responses on the cell phone texting were much appreciated. I noted from the beginning the very high intelligence of Paul and Clay and they are worth every penny. I’ve never spent money better for my family. Justice was put to light, thanks to these guys. When it seems there was not a way to win, these guys made it possible and I am really, really, really happy. –R.A., Medical Professional, January 3, 2018

Watching Mr. Looney in Court is AMAZING! A close friend of mine was arrested in Oklahoma and Paul Looney drove up from Houston to represent him. Watching Mr. Looney in court was amazing as he explained to the prosecutor and the judge extenuating circumstances surrounding the case that needed to be addressed. At the end of the day, a resolution was made that the prosecutors, Mr. Looney and the judge agreed was the right decision. Sometimes incidents occur in life that can hurt a person for a long time. Mr. Looney helped assure my friend could achieve his full potential without being eternally harmed from this event. –G.A., November, 2017

Knowledgeable and provided very helpful information! Mr. Looney offered very much needed helpful information. Very much appreciate the time it took him to send me a note. I hadn’t heard from any other attorneys on AVVO, nor did anyone offer any guidance. But Mr. Looney took the time to point me in the right direction. –A.H. December 30, 2016

A big thank you for seeking justice for all the bikers that were railroaded in Waco ,Texas….thank you !!! –Christina Tidwell Reeves, August 11, 2016

Not just a great lawyer but a compassionate advocate! Mr. Looney had my complete confidence from the moment I met him. He worked swiftly and skillfully in resolving my case: Dismissal! He is a very kind man with a good heart, and he helps clients by caring for them above and beyond only legal matters. I was also very impressed with his outstanding reputation in the community. He is highly respected by elected officials, colleagues and the many people with whom he’s worked in a volunteer or advocate capacity. Mr. Looney knows the right people, the right strategy, and runs a highly competent and ethical practice. I highly recommend him! and how could you go wrong with a strong, knowledgable legal professional who has won 60 trials in a row?!?!? 🙂 –Anonymous, AVVO Client Review June 14, 2016

Crème de la crème. Top-notch. Premier, grade A, blue-chip. You get the picture. What are you waiting for? Call if you ever find your head in a noose. Damn those boys are good! –Suzy K., June 6, 2016

Best Chance for Surviving the Justice System If someone you love is facing charges and you want to give them the best chance they have for surviving the justice system, hire Paul Looney. –Ruby S., May 12, 2016

Looney and Conrad are amazing lawyers! They a have a lot of knowledge when it comes to having cases dismissed ! These are not plea bargain lawyers. My friend blew a .18 BAC and case was dismissed due to a technicality they uncovered through extensive research and hard work. These are the big boys when it comes to criminal defenses!! –S.V. — DWI Client, April 2016

Best Choice Attorney: I was blessed to meet Paul Looney about 16 years ago when he became my friend and later my attorney. He has helped me tremendously with my legal issues and I would recommend him to anyone seeking advice or counsel. I’m not sure how he does what he does but he has some special stuff! Thank You with all my heart, Paul! You are THE BEST in my book!–Wendy Honeycutt, April 27, 2016

Needless to say, we WON! My family has known Paul Looney for years and he represented us during a suit against a large insurance company. Needless to say, we won. –B.E., April 1, 2016

I wish there were 10 stars the best lawyer I’ve ever came across. Thank you Mr. Looney for the great work! –Jalen Flowers, March 4, 2016

An Excellent Attorney: I have known attorney Paul Looney for 23 years. He is an excellent attorney. His knowledge and expertise has helped me in difficult times. He makes sure I understand the process of the case from the beginning to end; and lets me know what is expected of me. I do not hesitate to contact him before making legal decisions. I know I can count on him because he has my best interest. –G.D., July 29, 2015

First Class: Paul is an incredible attorney with a huge heart; he reached out to my family in a time of need and got the job done. I don’t know what we would have done without him!–Jessica, AVVO Client Review June 3, 2015

Rock Star! Mr. Looney and his entire team have been such a blessing! I was amazed at how quickly things started happening when they took our case. They are thorough, considering and anticipating every angle and response. Mr. Looney is upfront and honest about the case and has gone above and beyond to show his support in our situation. His team members have as well. Roxanne Avery is a gem! She has put in many long hours, stayed in constant contact throughout and has a heart of gold! To witness Mr. Looney at work and how others respond to him is something truly amazing. With his calm, patient and charismatic personality, he gets what he needs from people before they even realize what they have said. But, he’s also not afraid to camp out on a courthouse bench if someone is taking too long to respond to him. His reputation precedes him wherever he goes and he has earned that with honest, hard work. We have not been disappointed and I cannot thank Mr. Looney and his team enough!Melissa English, sister of arrestee at Twin Peaks in Waco May 17, 2015

I am a satisfied client! I want to thank Paul Looney for working hard to prove my innocence related to a criminal case. He was able to rid a felony charge and lessen the consequences to very reasonable ones. He and his staff are respectable and patient individuals. They were always available and kept me well-informed. I am a satisfied client who is thankful for Mr. Looney’s knowledge and professionalism.–Kevin, AVVO Client Review December 28, 2014

Greater than Excellent! My experience with the legal services of Paul Looney was so much more than expected. I had my case on the desk of a different attorney for well over a year and it seemed there was no forward movement. Paul was recommended, and after our consultation he was able to resolve this same matter within a few weeks. His knowledge and genuine concern of my situation goes above and beyond what I ever expected. He’s not just an outstanding attorney but an awesome individual.–Richard, AVVO Client Review December 12, 2014

The Best of the Best! Mr. Paul C. Looney is the professional that you want in your corner. When my son needed legal help, I did not know what to do or who to turn to; but God prevailed, and I found Mr. Looney. I am so grateful for all that he did for my son and for me. He truly listens and guides you step-by-step through a very difficult situation. He is thorough and a “force to be reckoned with” before you get to the courtroom and in the courtroom. I recommend Mr. Paul C. Looney when you want the best in legal representation.–Cheryl, AVVO Client Review December 5, 2014

Mr. Looney was able to prove self defense in a criminal case that could have ruined a young man’s life. Paul Looney and his law firm represented my son in a criminal case. Paul Looney was brilliant in his preparation and cross examination in court. This law firm was able to prove self defense. Mr. Looney and his team leave no stone unturned. They care about their clients and their families. I highly recommend Paul Looney if you want justice to be served!–Judy Werland, May 28, 2014

There is no law firm more experienced and professional than Looney & Conrad. They are simply amazing. Besides being professionals, they care about their clients and will go above and beyond to get the job done. Why hire anyone else when you can have the best? –Rhonda Myers, December 10, 2013

This law firm leaves no stone unturned. They are brilliant! –Judy Werland, December 10, 2013

U.S. Deputy Marshal: These guys are the greatest lawyers on earth!  They are very trustworthy, honest men!  I went to trial with my case and they did GREAT!!  And they truly cared about my family and myself…I have been around a lot of lawyers in my job; hands down, Looney & Conrad are the best!!!  — U.S. Deputy Marshal, August, 2013

image

We Have a Stellar Record of Success!

Call Us Today at 281-597-8818

For Priority Scheduling, ask for Paul Looney

11767 Katy Freeway, Suite 740 Houston, Texas 77079

or 979-826-8484

918 Austin Street Hempstead, Texas 77445

Aggressive Trial Lawyers Fighting to Secure our Clients' Objectives and Prevent Injustices

Contact Us

For a Free Consultation: Criminal
Personal Injury
Family
Business
Professional Licenses
Appellate
24 Hours a Day
7 Days a Week
281-597-8818
(Civil Consultation $75)